Ep. 75: Kristin Bair, Author of Agatha Arch Is Afraid of Everything

This week, my guest on the podcast is Kristin Bair, author of the hilarious new novel, Agatha Arch Is Afraid of Everything.

agatha

 

Agatha will draw readers in with her wry takes…Fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Elinor Oliphant Is Fine will love this clever romp. 

Publishers’ Weekly Starred Review

Kristin has also published two other books, The Art of Floating and Thirsty, as well as numerous essays including one I loved, The Parenting Break: Finding Your Way Back to Literary CitizenshipA native Pittsburgher, Kristin now lives north of Boston with her husband and two kids. 

To learn more about Kristin Bair and follow her on social media visit http://www.kristinbairokeeffe.com


You can also listen and subscribe on iTunes or wherever you get your podcasts.

Browse Books Mentioned On This Episode:

Looking for a book mentioned on the podcast? Want to browse books by past guests? Visit A Bookish Home Podcast’s Bookshop.org page

Screen Shot 2021-03-16 at 7.29.42 PMScreen Shot 2021-03-16 at 7.31.14 PMScreen Shot 2021-03-16 at 7.38.31 PM

 

Happy Reading and Listening,

Laura Szaro Kopinski

ABookishHome.com

*A Bookish Home is now an affiliate of Bookshop.org. At no extra cost to you, we receive a small commission if you purchase something through the Bookshop.org links provided.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s